Commission Selects District Representatives to Agencies

PUD Commissioners selected Commission and staff representatives to agencies where the District is a member of at its regular meeting on February 13, 2018.

Washington Public Utility Districts Association (WPUDA) Representative: Commissioner Murphy

Whatcom County Economic Development Investment (EDI) Board:  Commissioner McClure

Public Utility Risk Management Services (PURMS) – Elected Representative:  Commissioner Kenner, and Steve Jilk (GM) and Annette Smith (Finance Director) as voting alternates.

Watershed Resource Inventory Area 1 (WRIA 1) – Joint Board Representative and alternate:  Commissioner McClure and Steve Jilk (GM) as alternate; and,  Planning Unit Representative Steve Jilk (GM) and Rebecca Schlotterback as alternate.

Energy Northwest – Currently the District is not a member; however, should the Commission decide to rejoin in 2018 Commissioner Murphy would return as District representative.

Whatcom Council of Governments (COG) – The District is planning to join COG in 2018 and Commissioner McClure will be the elected representative.